detail

I'm going away tomorrow...and I like going away, once I'm actually there, or even on the journey. I just don't like leaving. Not the house, not the garden, not my family. I don't even like the leaving part when my family are leaving with me. So I have been in a bit of a tizz today, getting a lot of last minute gardening done, and putting off packing until the very last minute (did I mention that I also don't like packing?). 

I'd promised Sarah that I would watch the final 45 minutes with her of the film we had started a couple of days ago. It was "The Talented Mr Ripley". I'd seen it before, but Sarah hadn't. We both found it quite a painful film to watch (see extra!).

The main photo is a macro of the feathers of a thrush which flew into one of our windows. So beautiful, and so sad :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.