There I was, thrilled

to see so much activity in the garden this afternoon, hoverflies, bees, some other critters I did'nt recognise, then I checked out this sunflower, the plant a gift from a friend, movement from within one of the petals caught my attention................. aha!! Sat here typing thinking to myself ... Did I remove it???? No I did'nt .. hey ho!!
I started the day, woken by a police helicopter overhead at 5.45am ... Time for me to arise from my pallet anyway. I ate breakfast outside on the patio so that I could keep an eye on the copter ... 45mins it circled, hovered, moved off, came back .. then it was gone. A walked up to the plot and spent an hour or so watering, then stripped one pea bed, chicken wire is vicious but I got all the pieces that I'd joined together rolled up and stored. Then I got wet .. walking home.
Did a small shop in the town .. I put a very polite request on a local FB page yesterday enquiring whether  a local (Teignmouth) supermarket was well stocked as I did'nt want to make an unnecessary journey  ...  some of the comments were really uncalled for, which  just goes to show the kinda of people there are out there.
I heard on the radio that we'd won yet more medals at the games, as I was driving down to Mum's ... we are doing extremely well I reckon. Another gold in the BMX classes & a bronze in the pool.
I walked Indie, came back, stopped for a coffee with mum then headed back to Chudleigh. Walked in as Matt Whitlock's gold medal winning   performance on the pommel horse was being shown on tv ... phenomenal! More medals & the 3 day event equestrian team are looking good going into the last stage - showjumping tomorrow. I'm loving the Olympics.
Dinner's in the oven so better crack on.

Thank you for your *'s & comments. ................. And nearly forgot .... Happy Lammas Day!

Today is a good day :-D .. which feel a little weird tbhwy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.