Spot the difference…..

Up at 7.30 to walk Phin before getting ready to pack up and leave. It didn’t take too long to sort out the inside of the van and get started on the awning. It’s a blow up one (luckily we use an electric pump) and fairly easy to deflate but it does involve a lot of lying on it to force the air out!

Our friends made delicious crepes for a late breakfast which we enjoyed with foraged blaeberries and a little sugar before we got underway. Mr PHL took Phin in the van whilst I drove the car and after a quick pit stop at House of Bruar (note to self, check the sale dates before the next trip as the queues for the toilets were horrendous) we got home just after 4.

I’ve done 3 loads of washing with a fourth currently spinning. The van is emptied of perishables and the dog is asleep as I type. We enjoyed a Chinese takeaway for dinner - just to prolong that holiday feeling.

When I took Phin for a walk when we got home, I realised some numptie has taken the cover off the dog poo bin at the far end of the stream - why?

I’ll be backblipping the last couple of days shortly as life got in the way to post on time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.