Catching up

I was looking forward to a bit of a lie in but something woke Phin at 5 as he was barking a lot so I took him upstairs with me to the spare room and we didn’t get up again till almost 9.

It was a warm sunny day so I managed to get all the washing out on the line and dried before I nipped to the supermarket to stick up for the week. I inventoried the freezer so didn’t need to buy much other than fruit and veg and basics. We’ve decided to meal plan again to cut down on waste and Mr PHL chose haggis, neeps and tatties for dinner. With the addition of a wee sachet of peppercorn sauce, it was very tasty with enough leftover for a lunch!

Enjoyed a nice walk round Springfield Mill with Phin this afternoon, he really enjoyed his swim in the river.

Backblipped Wednesday 3rd for Monday 1st.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.