Life through the lens...

By ValC

Bees favourite.

We have many plants in the garden grown especially for the bees and butterflies, but the marjoram, also called oregano, is certainly their favourite.
The plant is in the centre of the garden in a group of 4 pots. Apart from cutting it hard back when it has finished flowering I don’t to anything to. A case of right plant in right spot.
The extra shoes a photo of the whole plant.

Only seen one butterfly on the buddleia bush.
Hopefully there may be more later.

A visit to the hospital this lunch time to see my plastic surgeon.
Should have been at 4.15pm but they rang this morning to see if I could come earlier, as he had an urgent appointment at 3pm.
I was pleased to get the all clear.
Just one Basal Cell Carcinoma, which has all been removed. The rest were sun damage.
I have another appointment in 4 months. He wants to keep an eye on me!
They thanked me for coming in early, and I thanked them all for the excellent care I have received during these difficult times.
Must say they were very appreciative. I think they only hear from people when they are complaining.

Spent the afternoon dead heading, and tidying up the garden. The brown bin is almost full again, and it was only emptied last Thursday.

We have been watching the Olympics and more medals for Team GB. Well done.
Now watching the ladies 100 cricket.
Must say this has put the fun back in cricket. You certainly can’t call these games boring, and they are getting great crowds.
Hopefully more youngsters taking up the sport, and especially girls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.