Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

Norfolk

My "Home" County in the UK even though I didn't live there very long. My parents moved back to the UK in 1970 and bought a house at Old Buckenham. I was still at boarding school until July 1972. Then studied at Norwich till 1975 when I moved to London. So little more than 3 years.

However, it is my father's birthplace & home until WWII when he was sent to India and shortly after his return in 1946, he left for a post with a UK oil company in Trinidad (later BP) until 1970.

But Norfolk was a place I always visited from age 1, staying there to visit Grandmother and some of my Dad's sisters. It has always been my spiritual UK home.

Today on my 21st birthday, my girlfriend Annie gave me these two prints. On 13th September we hired a Broads Cruiser and spent a week 'boating'. Memory says it was cool at night but I'm sure we kept warm somehow....well we did often moor up at a pub!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.