Tiny

Thalictrum rochebrunianum, a rather nice Meadow Rue.   The flowers are very small but produced en-masse they make a pretty show.   I raised this plant from seed quite a few years ago and it's done well to survive in a pot until this spring when I planted it into a reasonably sheltered place by the front door.   Hopefully it will settle down to make more flowers in years to come.

Clara's going home day.   When I got up I found two comatose youngsters on the sofa!   They'd been out very early to see the sunrise together on the e-machines.   A beautiful morning it was too from the pictures they took.  After an early lunch I took them to the honey ice-cream factory shop for a final treat before Jamie using his walker, took Clara to the station.   It's been lovely having her visit, a holiday for all three of us :-)

To offset the post holiday blues, Jamie took me to see Black Widow at The Magic Lantern tonight.   It was a great action movie, the team at the Lantern have done wonders opening up spaces by taking out rows of seats and introducing small tables.   There's now a table service for drinks and snacks and as always the atmosphere is very friendly.

I was also awake early so an early night beckons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.