Intimate

I like the suggestion of intimacy as the open flower and the adjacent bud almost connect in this close-up look at Albuca shawii, a bulbous plant from the Drakensburg mountains in South Africa.   It's said to be hardy in a sheltered spot, I can't remember if I planted these outside last year or in the Spring this year ... I think it was a year ago in which case they've overwintered well.

A lovely day on all fronts.   Jamie slept long to make up for some of what he lost with early starts the last two days.   Later he had a good session with Tim and went to Katie's for pizza and a film night.   Good stuff!

This morning, Meg and I had the treat of a long dog walk with C and the other Meg, along the beach from Tywyn to the Dysynni estuary and back through the fields.   Lots of blue butterflies (and others) along the way and it's always a pleasure sharing the walk with C.   After over a year of not being able to meet new folk and make new friends, it's lovely to be making new connections.   The friendship theme continued when I got back from work and found Jamie in animated conversation with Holly, who rescued Meg from a farm before passing her on to us and had called in to meet Bella.   Jamie had to set off to see Katie but Holly stayed on and shared my evening meal.  By lucky chance I had opted for something more inspiring than a ready meal for one when I shopped earlier but it was the simple pleasure of good company that made it special.   After Holly left to feed her little zoo (dog, cats and ducklings!) Meg and I spent a gentle hour out at Rhydyronen with J&J, hot chocolate as it got dark.  

What a lovely day!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.