A Bit Tatty

A Common Blue butterfly has been in and around the front garden recently, today settling long enough for me to snap a half decent pic.  Think it's my first butterfly blip of the year.   

I had hoped to spend a fair bit of time in the back garden assembling the new greenhouse benches but a series of unfortunate distractions limited my progress.  I have unpacked all of one bench and checked the bits are all there and in the gathering gloom this evening I loose assembled a four foot section.  Wonder if I'll do any better tomorrow?

Work from late afternoon at Aber Cafe was mostly for the Sunset Special, a twice weekly evening train.   The first of the season was well loaded and we had a busy half hour.  Otherwise we mostly filled the time prepping food for tomorrow ... not that I'll be there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.