CrocusMan

By TonyG

Unscheduled

Garden visit.

I arrived at Didcot just as Jamie’s train pulled in.   Perfect timing.  We quickly set off for home but after a short stop for lunch, things went downhill.   Jamie’s asthma had been troublesome over the last week or so and the problem flared up as we drove.  So as I write, he is in Shrewsbury hospital, conveniently close to our route home.   Having the dogs meant I couldn’t stay with him so I headed the few miles to the windmill to wait it out.  Not sure if he’ll be out tonight or not but very glad he’s in the right place.

After a cuppa I spent a couple of hours weeding … which has earned me my supper :-).  The dogs have benefited from a long time exploring the garden and it’s been good therapy for me too!   Gentiana asclepiadea, the Willow Gentian, is looking fine right now.

Not sure what comes next.  As so often Life is never dull.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.