Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

On The Corner

The initial report from TEP was that 49 electric poles had been knocked over, many snapped in half, as a result of the massive storm on 22 July. They revised that number to over 60 poles.  Someone hung this sign near the corner where the road had once been closed. I thought it was such a wonderful gesture. I made sure to show the corner it's on.  The original sign is an extra. 

Sometimes it's so damn hard for me to not let people trigger me into an emotional state.  Despite sincere apologies and explanations (I never make excuses), I am NEVER, EVER given the benefit of the doubt or second chances.  It's always, that behavior  (usually an outburst of yelling) will not be tolerated.

Remember the woman who told me that I was mean, rude and unlikable - and I had no idea what she was talking about?  She's from the group which calls in the morning to make sure I'm alive.  Today, I was informed that I will be permanently dropped from the call list.

I was also informed by my dental office that they will no longer treat me.
A  couple of weeks ago, I had an appointment with the hygienist, who I have been seeing for at least a decade. I went directly from the funeral mass for my friend who died of Covid last December. Sign on door: Masks required. The first person I see is a man in the waiting room without a mask.  Kinda went downhill from there.

Again, sincere apologies all around and an attempt to explain my bipolar symptoms. I've been struggling for months. It's easier for people to toss you to the curb than make any attempt to understand this dreadful, horrible disease which has destroyed my life.  I lost my career, my friends,  a good chunk of my family.  No organization will let me be a volunteer, not for yelling or losing control but for crying when I'm upset. The only person who did her best to understand, to support and love me no matter what, died two years ago.

I know I have your support but online friends, no matter how supportive, cannot replace someone to sit next to you and give you a hug.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.