Tony finishing at Inverlochy

It was a Middle Distance Race today at Inverlochy, an unusual area with forest on the slopes and courses crossing the fairways of the golf course.  As I'm taking photos I had another early start and today I was first off, which is my excuse for immediately making a 180 degree error from the start.  I then faffed around trying to work out where I was before checking my compass and realising the mistake!

I then had to run back across the start boxes with everyone knowing I had messed up, which was embarrassing!  Because my head wasn't in the right place I went thrashing through some horrible spiky bushes and tussocks and lost more time...derrrr!  A couple of controls in I gave myself a good talking to and it started to fall into place, but not a good day!

Afterwards I took on board food and drink to make sure I didn't experience the wobbles I had yesterday, and then went back out with my camera, taking over 2000 photos until Tony arrived at the finish.  Then it was back to the caravan and relaxing with the Olympics, beginning the process of processing all those blips!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.