Temporary paradise

Usually I get up when I feel awake in the morning. I've left a small gap in the blinds so I can see the light outside. The days are getting noticeably shorter, most obvious at night when it gets properly dark with stars and all, the mornings are still early, which was obvious when I had my breakfast on my veranda and noticed it was only twenty past six but I'm glad I got up early in this beautiful morning. See extra.
During the day I was organising for the concert in the garden on Sunday, which is going to be one of the more demanding ones during this season when it comes to equipment needed. It's a folkmusic band of only four people, but they bring a lot of instruments and I would like it to sound as  good as I can get it. 
Rehearsing for my own concerts took  a few hours, I need to keep two separate concerts active at the same time so I need to play them through every day.
My veranda is my summer paradise, as you can see in the main, that's where I spend as much time as I can during the day when it's sunny, like today. It's a temporary paradise since I soon will have to move but my deadline has been moved forward in time and is now sometime in May next year. My search for a new paradise is constantly on, but I now have a little more time on my hands to find it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.