Buzzing

A lovely morning, so I took my coffee downstairs to the 'yard and sat on the step for a while enjoying the sun. Good to see lots of bees buzzing around.

A day of waiting for deliveries which, amazingly, all came on time.
The first item to arrive was my new step counter. Last week I somehow managed to lose the old one, usually in a pocket and firmly fixed to a belt loop. Looked in all the obvious places, the less likely ones, and several unlikely ones too, and phoned the Cheviot Centre in case I'd dropped it there on Thursday. No joy, so I ordered a new one, exactly the same as the original - cheap and cheerful, but does the job well. Five minutes after the parcel arrived I went into the cupboard at the end of the hall to fetch bags to prepare for the next delivery, an online supermarket order. In there, a box containing tools for the vacuum cleaner, and guess what was wedged between them...
Sod's Law in action! Anyone need a step counter?

A little more painting today, the second coat on the walls in the soon-to-be cupboard. Slow progress, but in the right direction.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.