Beauty behind bars

Into Berwick this morning. After almost an hour in the dentist's chair, and still thoroughly numb on one side of my face, I had a little wander up the road whilst waiting for MrM to fetch me. Spotted this beautiful garden, or should I say gardens, beside a row of cottages behind the wrought-iron gate. MrM had taken a repaired mandolin back to its owner, and then gone to see a friend, and was a little late in meeting me!

Good to speak with Lucy on the phone this evening. She was 'pinged' on Monday, and is in self-isolation for another week. So far, so good, she has no Covid symptoms. Later, I put the second coat of gloss on the soon-to-be cupboard's window surround.

Unfortunately, it's back to the dentist tomorrow. When the numbness eventually wore off, it became apparent that a sharp ridge of white filling is digging into the side of my mouth when I talk or eat. Could be a useful aid in dieting, I suppose, but I'm grateful they had an appointment free to sort it out tomorrow, before the dentist goes on holiday for several weeks!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.