Underwater

MrM got up at the crack of dawn to go fishing in Yorkshire with his friend Steve. Unable to drop off to sleep again, I also rose early and made good use of the time. Tackled some housework, caught up with overdue correspondence, and edited a batch of photos this morning.

After lunch a longer walk than I usually manage during the day. No birds on the Wooler water, just this bicycle that someone's tossed in to the Wooler Water since I last passed this way a couple of days ago. Funnily enough, there was an article in the Guardian recently about "Bicycle graveyards".

Unfortunately the heavy rain a couple of days ago wasn't enough to do our container plants much good, and I was wrong with the assumption that they wouldn't need watering for a while.  All very dry again, so I shall go outside shortly and watch the swifts and house martins swooping over as I water.

Hoping that MrM will bring back a trout for tomorrow's lunch, but not holding my breath...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.