Dull

Weather once again mainly cloudy …..this is so not what I had in mind for a holiday. Chatted toT&Kt for a while this morning about plans for the rest of the week and caught up on email whilst watching some Olympics with Kt. We are getting to be such experts on all sorts of sports!
Started to brighten up so I pushed myself out for a long walk around the lake in the Forest Centre and called in at the shop on the way home for some fresh bread for lunch and a few other bits.
After lunch I plaited the garlic we’d harvested from the allotment having watched a YouTube video….the only photo I took all day. Think I should have trimmed off the roots to make it look neater but was pretty pleased with it regardless.
Set off to MK to get my tyres checked….very helpful guy sorted them out and switched off warning light and didn’t charge me anything, although pointed out I’ll need two new front tyres in a month or so.
Fruitless search for some flexi buckets for them to use at the allotment, tried 5 different places!
Did manage to get some plants at B&Q to take to P tomorrow when I go and help him clear his spare room.
Drove across country down some very windy small lanes to meet A&N for dinner at a lovely Italian restaurant near them. We had a very jolly evening chatting about Paisley the dog, their holiday, cramps in fingers and toes, sea swimming and Turkey.
More cross country driving with a lovely sunset to get home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.