carliewired

By carliewired

Better

My mountains have now
emerged out of the smoky
sky - but not for long!

~ carliewired

It was a pleasant surprise to find my mountains on the horizon at 6 AM. I took a quick photo from my deck as evidence. 

I was off to McArthur Island to have a look. I spent my time following a little group of mallards around. I found them in the slough at first. Then they soared up and out of the water. When I crossed the pedestrian bridge, there they were going through the vegetation beside the road. The whole group seemed to be females. They walked back across the bridge to the park ahead of me. It was a very quiet group. 

I took a brief walk around the Butterfly Garden to catch some colour. Then I drove the ring road to the south side of the park. I caught the sun coming through the clouds over my mountains, then looked up to see the water bomber that had just lef the airport. 

I picked up my drive-thru breakfast and was home for the 7 AM news. I'm home today. My daughter is here to help me clear up my garage and storage room. 

We're expecting a high of 33 C today and the smoke is to intensify once again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.