Witley Blipmeet And More

Well, you wait ages for a meet up with like minded photography folk, and then two come along at once.

First we had an excellent blipmeet at Witley Court. Eight of us met up - hildasrose (the supreme organiser!) , steveng, Technophobe, LooseCanon, me of course and three non blipper partners. So good to meet up again after such a long time. Cakes, lunch and wasps were the order of the day.

The church was amazing and we were all looking for some symmetry for Wide Wednesday. Technophobe has already posted an excellent blip of the interior walls and ceiling so I have gone for another reasonably wide and  symmetrical shot. Mrsfb doesn't take many photos these days, she just points out things for me to take, as was the case here. Technophobe also did an extra of the main ruined court, and I have added a similar mono extra. My second extra is a close up of the fountain which was a bit late starting but well worth the wait as it built up steam.

The other blippers probably wondered what had happened to us as we returned to the tea garden for lunch but we had run into some old friends of daughter#1, one of her bridesmaids in fact. She was there with her three lovely little girls, and her mum as well. I've added an extra just to prove they did exist and we weren't just considering doing a runner.

When we got home I only had time for a cup of tea and a toasted teacake before I had to go to my second meetup, a camera club practical session in Cirencester Parish Church. As well as free rein in the church itself, we were given an unexpected opportunity to climb the tower. The views from the top were breathtaking. I've included one extra looking down at the market place.

All in all a brilliant day!

One year ago:
First Still Life
I don't think I have done another one since this :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.