Hidcote

We met up with an old work colleague R and his wife S today at Hidcote NT. It was actually coincidentally the 48th anniversary of the day I first started my working life at BIP, shortly after which I met R. We had a great time reminiscing and recounting stories about the people we had worked with over the 22 years I was there. Between us we could just about remember the names, often I got the first name and R got the second, and vice versa. Sadly many of them were no longer with us, something which is becoming an increasingly sober thought as we get older. It was fun though as we have the same sense of humour which always helped.

In the extras a shot of the lily pond, and a group shot which a lady was kind enough to take for us.

One year ago:
Witley Blipmeet And More
Blipmeets seem a bit thin on the ground at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.