Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Team PMV

Fiona this afternoon here.   She wanted to walk up to our playground for old times sake…. We used to spend a lot of time there and miss it!   She enjoyed me reading her a few of the excellent AOG reporting on blip…. So here she is in the finals for 11 year olds on the hanging bars… with a very good time of 48 seconds! from end to end..you can't quite see the whole way.   Then she decided to make some teams from her PMVs… so there is a gymnastics, archery, skate boarding and horse riding with olympic  hopefuls for each from PMV city, PMV town, PMV ville and PMV Park.     She says she’ll send me photos.!    First we had snacks and worked on our knitting… we were going to bake but it was too hot so we played cards instead.    The next time we are together will be later this month at the island, fingers crossed.   Extra is the old playground… I could pull out photos of her here n the float plane etc, from years ago..   but not now.  hastily done ( I’ll spare you) 
The other event from the day was the 11 week checkup with the hip surgeon…. She says I’m way ahead of where I could be….. all good… got rid of more precautions but understand what not to do…
I guess that was worth the longest wait for a dr appt I’ve ever had!  . She was. 100  minutes late… we almost left.   2nd extra…. There’s the hip nicely aligned..I sort of like the whole photo like that,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.