Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Ouch!

Gym (JR). Olympics (moi).

We had sunshine most of the day, while awaiting the rain coming from the east. It did eventually arrive in the afternoon, and I got a message from JR and Archie to come and pick them up at the Duck Pond! They’d had a nice walk through the Hermitage, but their luck ran out. Actually, by the time I arrived to pick them up, it had stopped, and it didn’t amount to much. I think it’ll be a very wet night. And day, tomorrow. And the next day…

I went for a routine, non-invasive (though nippy) procedure. In and out in about 5 minutes - great! On the way there I stopped off at the canal to see what was happening. There were a lot of canoeists flapping around further along, so I went to see. There was a large swan family, with huge stroppy cygnets hanging around. One nipped a wee lad’s hand when he cheerfully held out some swan food. (He’s being comforted by grandad on the bench in the background). And mum (or was it dad) did NOT want me to take photos, and actually managed to whack my phone.

Those Olympic skateboarders are crazy! As are the velodrome cyclists. And pole vaulters are amazing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.