Today I photographed some chickens

... with my phone, because they were there, at Tom Horsfield's Nursery and we were there for lunch.  That is my brother, sister and I - a rare occasion.  

Today was the first of my August Anniversaries, it's six years since we lost mum to Ovarian Cancer.  It's been an OK day for me, it was good to catch up with my sister, who I haven't seen since my birthday and I had a good conversation with GG about art, creativity and photography this afternoon.  Sometimes we try and put the world of camera club photography to rights.  I'm not sure we succeed, but it seems to satisfy something personal for us.  

I signed up for another West Yorkshire Print Workshop for September - this time abstract screen printing, which I thought might work with my current focus on the built environment, though it also might fit with my `paper' project which is currently stalled (as my projects often are). 

In some ways I found the day (a few days ago) the more emotional when I was reading through my Blipfoto entries for August 2015 and 2012.

p.s. I forgot to add that I did more editing of the Barnsley College Campus images this morning and tried out a few more arrangements.  (This one is FB size)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.