Framed

Another quietish day, starting bright but raining from early afternoon.
I walked the long way round to the shop to get a few things we needed and picked up some tomatoes from a table outside someone’s garden…they’ve obviously had more luck with that crop than T’s had this year!
Back and caught up on some emails…I can see I’ll need to be going into work a couple of days next week to sort some problems out but might as well since not much else planned and the weather doesn’t look like it will be great.
Kt and I then went into Bedford to drop most of P’s remaining stuff at a charity shop. Bit of a hassle and not as much to explore as we’d hoped in their warehouse but at least it’s mainly gone now.
Back and we had some lunch of leftovers from our Thai meal and some salad, then I headed off via the garden centre to see DF for her birthday yesterday. We chatted on about family, art, sewing, gardening and etc for quite a while then headed back in pouring rain. Packed up my stuff ready for tomorrow then Kt made some delicious pork chops (they have a great butcher in the village) and salad for supper when she got back from Heston’s scent work training. He was very manic and excited so I was surprised I managed to get him to sit still for a portrait…larking about with one of the many frames they kept from P’s house.
We watched some more Olympics, and of all the unusual sports we’ve seen, Kata (Karate against an imaginary opponent) surely takes the biscuit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.