Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Still sneezing and feeling the cold. The curious thing is that whenever I don't have a piece of paper handkerchief in my hand, my nose itch and I feel a sneeze coming. Especially if I'm doing something else, like hanging up laundry or making a cup of tea. I was afraid that I was going to start sneezing like crazy when I was out to water my plants, but my nose were keeping calm.  My plants were most grateful that I would give them some water - finally. My cucumber plants were complaining almost loudly and showing my neighbours what they thought of my care...and showing of two cucumber, almost fully grown, to give the complaint some more weight.
At least I got a couple of flowers on two of my tomato plants, so there's a small hope for tomatos this year too. 
When my greenhouse was torn to pieces this spring, I think the joy to grow was replaced with a tiredness on how to make it this summer, and then my health has been yet another hinder. Hopefully next season will be more as I dream of. :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.