Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Cloud Inversion

Who loves a cloud inversion?  ME!  They're brilliant.

I was up nice and early at 5:30am and out the door by 6am to walk up the fell again, as you can see I was witness to a fantastic cloud inversion.  It wasn't long after this when I had to retreat due to the attack of the cows.  A bit frustrating, so ended up back down and then having to walk on the road.

A late start to the day as there were a few sore heads.  It was quite a good session though in the garden, talking about the challenges we face as a business.  Yet again the weather was gorgeous and warm.

We had the afternoon to ourselves then, so I wandered down to Cartmel to see the magnificent priory, see extra.

The rest of the group had a wine tasting session in the evening.  The gentleman taking it certainly knew his stuff and I found it fascinating, even though I didn't drink.  He stayed the night in the end.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Being witness to a fantastic cloud inversion

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.