Sunflower Dreams

Our summer day included shopping and errands in town in the morning, and a trip to Whipple Dam for a swim in the afternoon. My husband dropped me off at Tudek Park while he went for groceries. I wanted to visit the community gardens and the butterfly garden; I needed to say hello to one of my favorite big trees.

The news from the gardens is that everything is flowering beautifully right now, and all kinds of veggies are ripe for the picking. The butterflies I saw were mostly small ones, but the birds and the bees were going crazy over the sunflowers.

This is one of the prettiest sunflowers I found in the community gardens. If you look closely to just to left of top center of the flower, you will see a bumblebee. They absolutely ADORE sunflowers, and I'll bet that when they sleep, the bees DREAM of sunflowers.

My soundtrack song is this one: Roy Orbison, In Dreams.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.