Tryfan46

By Tryfan46

Empty Army and Navy Store

I've been having a bit of a rant about Maidstone Borough Council on my website and while out in town today I took some shots of the evidence of dilapidation of some of our buildings. This particular building has been empty for a few years now and is becoming an eyesore.

In my view the Council has had few successes over the 35 years I've lived in and around the town - Mote Park and Jubilee Square being two - both of which I've posted already. I think the Council has vandalised the Museum - which I've also posted.

It's a difficult time for town centres across the country, but I just feel that the Council has always taken the line of least resistance and the cheapest option.  

I had a choice of shots to post today - one I was going to call "Upstairs Downstairs" where a quite well restored building dated 1680 had a modern shop front tacked on the ground floor. One for later I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.