Photographic Poeticisms

By TerryRhiannyr

Year's End

A year has gone
Many sights I have seen
People met
Places seen

All recorded on camera
For posterity's sake
Appropriate?
Or a mistake?

I said from the start
I'd do a poem a day
Hard work?
I'll say!

There were oft times
When my mind hit a blank
Inspiration?
Photo to thank!

I've sat and I've stared
At a photo on view
Floundering?
Oh so true!

Then out from the recesses
Of that desperate mind
Bulb flash!
Ideas Find!

So on to the paper with pen
Or to pc, phone or iPad
Scribbles!
Typing bad!

Sometimes lines and edits
Littered the written page
Frustration
Anger, rage

But normally each word
From mind swiftly flowed
Relaxed!
It showed

But what of the photo
The inpiration's source
Difficult?
Of course!

Searching for that shot
From dawn until sunset
Too busy?
Never yet!

The glory of a sunrise
Filling the dawn sky
Easy ideas!
Words fly!

Meeting with a dear friend
I'd so long known
Recording it!
Joy shown!

The bloom of a rose
Or my horse in his field
Each ideas
Words yield

But of course photos or words
Without viewer hold no power
No point!
Ideas sour!

So it's all down to you
Who read of my lines each time
Brilliant!
Sublime!

And those of you who comment
Leave stars, sometimes a heart
Ahh, my tears!
Don't start!

So my grateful thanks to all
Whoever passes this way
This is it!
Blip Birthday!!!


Terry Rhiannyr
March, 2013



My huge and sincerely grateful thanks to all of you in the Blip community who have taken the time to visit, comment, star, favourite my journal entries over the last 365 days.

I must give special thanks to AnnieBScotland and jennyg who for so long have given me their daily support.

A special thanks also to my dear friend Emy - Little Larry ( please take a look at her excellent Larryware store on Etsy) and Daily Wild - for introducing me to Blip in the first place and for her continued help with my photographic problems.

And a grateful set of thanks go to those who organise and set up Blipfoto. Without you where would we all be?


p.s.... Want to see what the camera on the table took - those of you f a nervous disposition stay here .. the rest of you...look here :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.