Butterfly Counting

I took Meg up to Rhydyronen for a walk this afternoon.   After a wet morning, the clouds rolled back and the sun came out bringing a fluttering of butterflies which caught my eye as we walked up the lane.   It being Big Butterfly Count season, I chose to record 15 minutes of sightings.  This Wall Butterfly was an unexpected find.   I have once seen one round here before but they're certainly not as common as a number of other species.  Indeed they're not common enough to be included in the Big Butterfly Count!   A nice find and it posed obligingly - this is a phone blip, I was lucky to get this close.

A quiet morning at home preceded the afternoon walk.  I stopped at a friend's house on the way down for tea and chat in their garden where I'm doing a little work.   As well as my usual cleaning job I had a turn at Abergynolwyn cafe tonight for the evening train.  Plenty of folk enjoying Pasty and Pint or Tipsy Cream Tea :-)    Jamie and Katie watched some more Marvel then Jamie had online film night with Clara so I think we've both had good days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.