It was pretty wet for most of the day.
I caught up with my sister on the ‘phone this morning.
This afternoon I did that thing where I sometimes like to go to Keswick to remind myself not to go to Keswick.
It was a successful dive in and out though, even if it was heaving with a lot of damp people. I managed to park up easily and nipped into the camping shop for the tent in the sale I’d checked out online first.
After the trauma of finally letting the camper go in January I decided to get a better tent than the £10 Tesco one that I’d been using for any very occasional camping.

On my way back I’d hoped to get a walk in to see the chaps but it was torrential by then so I headed home and went up the hill later and had a thoroughly absorbing time looking at a rusty gate. Not something that would have happened before my blip days. Given how out of sorts I was it’s great how eventually it’s possible to be coaxed into the zone of looking and seeing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.