Self portrait

So, I woke up with a headache, put my pants on back to front and put the coffee in the fridge. I tackled the TV licensing folk who keep sending me letters and then I sent a firmer email to my old landlord to follow up the last one but I’m not holding out too much hope. After sorting and sending some photos, and with the coffee and the milk looking at me askance, I knew my head was due to explode at 12.01 so at midday I decided I’d better do something else. I went up to see the chaps but there were people at my usual swim spot. There never used to be anyone that came up here and I could spend the day without seeing a soul. Those days are long gone so I headed on to my other place but it was getting too hot to go high so, instead, I put my water shoes on and waded down the river for a bit and found a place to sit for a while and then went back and swum at the other end. Once back home, I blitzed the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.