curns' corner

By curns

Water

Today, I spent some time digitising a cassette of an old university radio journalism project.  Primarily, I decided to to this because a friend has just started a podcast in Norway and mentioned that she had a little experience having completed the course at the same time I did.  I thought it would be nice to locate some audio from back then for her. I knew it was in a box somewhere.

Before I cooked dinner this evening, I went to the gym and did a run on the treadmill. I’ve had a bad week for my diet and exercise but I’m glad I managed to get a run in.  It wasn’t the hardest run I’ve had but I am finding them a little boring. I don’t ever get to a ‘zone’ where running is a pleasure. It’s not unpleasant either but I would like to find a way to stop watching the countdown on the machines.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.