curns' corner

By curns

Lists

PY was out volunteering with Team London today and left early: at least early for a Saturday. So I tried not to get caught in a YouTube wormhole and I got up and did the weekly shop. I am not sure if being early was a good idea as some of the fresh produce seemed to be at the end of its shelf life and I think the Saturday crowds might normally buy that and I can shop for the restocked items. I find it frustrating that the use by dates - especially on salad products - are within a few days. I want to be able to do a full shop for the week so that I can avoid going out. 

I found somebody else’s shopping list attached to the trolly.  I am always fascinated by the things that people buy. Such a glimpse into somebody else’s life. Eclairs and ice cream seem like a lovey treat but what is ’40 F’? I submitted it to the Other People’s Shopping Lists site.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.