The old home town

I started work at 7.15, had a 45 minute lunchbreak, where I managed to cook myself an omelette, beans and toast lunch and finished work at 4 on the dot. Exactly 8 hours. Work sorted, I unplugged my laptop, packed it in my overnight bag, and put it in my car. Then jumped on my bike and did a quick dash to the allotment to sort out the chickens.

Mum and I got in my car, and drove down to Hoddesdon. The traffic was fine, but I felt quite tired, so glad to get back in daylight. It took about 2 and 3/4 hours. Got my bag out and then took a walk 'around the corner' to the tesco express to grab a sandwich. The environment, the streets in a town like Hoddesdon couldn't be more different to the village we live in now. This is where I grew up. The shops and shop fronts have changed multiple times. I used to walk along here to school. It was quite a long way, but I don't remember it looking so drab, and rough looking. Perhaps it always has.

Anyway, a new series of Ghosts is about to start, so I'm off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.