Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Trumpet Vine

This is Sunday's blip, backblipped on Monday.

It's nice that my neighbors have pretty flowers so I can always get a quick EB.  This beautiful vine is climbing a trellis across the street and the bees love it! :-)

Not much to report today.  My legs muscles are sore but not terrible.  I really need to walk more.  Water aerobics and biking don't really use the walking muscles...I found out yesterday.  I did some chores but mostly rested and caught up on some Olympic events that I had missed.  The first thing we watched was the USA Women's Volleyball team win their Gold Medal match.  Very exciting even though I knew the outcome because I accidentally saw it on my phone.  I really wanted to stay up and watch it live Saturday night but it didn't start until 11:30 pm and I knew I'd never be able to stay awake.

I am grateful that I also had a good catch up on the phone with an old friend. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.