Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Man's Best Friend

Saturday's blip, backblipped Sunday

This little creature was animated but I'm not sure how it knew I was taking its picture when it turned and smiled at me.  Kind of weird!  There were a lot of silly choices from the Renaissance Festival  but this was my favorite!  Many thanks to deanna_pearce for hosting Silly Saturday for August in memory of Admirer.  I'm so glad davidc is keeping the challenge going. :-)

In my extra is a collage of some of the sights at the festival.  Unfortunately, it was ridiculously crowded.  They really should have a limit on the number of people allowed in!  All of the food and drink vendors had at least 20 minute lines and I felt sorry for anyone who needed the restroom in a hurry because the lines were almost as long.  It also made it difficult to take many photos.  Other than that, it was a fun day spent with Becky and Darrin. :-))

I am grateful that I was able to keep up with the "kids" without holding them up.  It wasn't easy, though, as it's hilly and uneven, making walking difficult.  I had over 12,000 steps!  My legs are sore but not as bad as I expected. :-)

Thanks to everyone for your visits and stars and hearts.  I really appreciate them!  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.