Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Street Art

I just backblipped an orange Trumpet Vine for yesterday if you want to take a look. :-)

Today my sister and I went to paint pottery at "Crackpots".  It's a small business that has been on Main Street for at least 20 years, through thick and thin.  During the lockdown, they made up kits that people could order and pick up curbside, paint at home and return it to be fired in their kiln.  Becky and I did that a few times.  I'm so glad they made enough to keep the studio open.  Now they're back to business as usual.  They have a new sign that says, "Longmont's Original Pot Shop" (a joke because marijuana is legal in Colorado and there are several pot shops in Longmont - and everywhere else). 

As we were walking back to our cars after having lunch, we passed the lovely lady in my blip.  I haven't seen her before so she must have recently taken up residence on this corner.  I think she's a great addition to the downtown art.  Winter will be a good time to blip some of the other sculptures and wall art.

I am grateful for a nice day spent with my sister.  I'll blip my masterpiece when I pick it up after it's fired. :-)

Thank you to everyone who visited my journal and for all the stars and hearts.  I really appreciate all of them! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.