pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

The absence of noise

My home has been full noise, life and some lovely smells (going to slow cook EVERYTHING now) this weekend.

Today it has mainly been full of silence with only a couple of calls and a zoom meeting punctuating my clickety-clacking of the keyboard and occasional “ffs” mutterings. There was a much-needed run in the middle, but aside from that it’s been so-so.

The best thing is that m’boy was picked up by one of the mums and taken over to Brockhole for a few hours to meet some of his mates from school. One tired lad stumbled back through the door this afternoon. The Eldest was returned home as she has a shift tonight (words I thought I would never write) and The Youngest was off to conquer both the dunes of Roanhead and her grandparents. Judging by my father’s expression when dropping her off this afternoon, she did both. Just glad that they both got out to burn off some energy and that the weather held for them!

Think I’ll be having a quiet one in the company of some red rope liquorice and continued viewing of The Flash which is surprisingly addictive.

Also, I think I…zzzzzzzzzzzz 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.