WIDE WEDNESDAY - SOMETHING BLUE

I have changed my habits of late and now, instead of being an “owl”, I have become a “lark” - I was in bed last night just after 10 o’clock and was up this morning by 5.35 a.m. so was out of the house walking before 6 o’clock.  I only saw one other person on my way down to the country park at Coate Water that is about 10 minutes walk from where we live - a man on a bike, who shouted as he went past “Coming through!”  As he rode past, he turned and shouted "Good morning, lovely morning" so of course, I shouted back!

By the time I got to Coate Water, I saw two Nepalese men feeding the birds, a man walking his dog, a runner and someone just sitting on a seat looking at the lake - and it was so peaceful, calm and serene.  Of course, I took lots of shots, as you can imagine, thinking that one might be suitable for Wide Wednesday, but I hadn’t looked at the theme - typical of me!  

You can imagine my delight, when I got home to find that the theme was “Something Blue” - and this shot fits the bill exactly.  I stood for sometime just drinking in the beauty all around me and interestingly, one of the songs playing through my headphones was “Centre Stage” with the lines “Let everything else just fade away, Oh heaven rush in and fill this place” - and in the moment that I stood there, that was what happened.  It was a beautiful moment, early in the morning and it has set me up for the day.

“Waking up early, 
      connecting with nature, 
          and having my quiet time 
               are priorities to me, 
                    and they are non-negotiable.”
Danette May

P.S.  I am so thrilled to say that the total for my sponsorship in aid of the Mamie Martin Fund has now gone up to £911.50 - so I’m on my way to the £1,000.  If you would like to give, here is the link.  Thank you SO much to all those who have already given - it will be such a great help to many of these girls who have no other way of completing their secondary school education, unless the Fund helps them.  You are all AMAZING! M xx 

https://uk.virginmoneygiving.com/MaureenIles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.