ABSTRACT THURSDAY - QUIRKY

“Quirky - unusual in an attractive and interesting way”

Having overslept I decided I would go straight out and take some shots for Abstract Thursday - the theme is “quirky” and what or who could be quirkier than dear Mr. HCB - according to the definition, he is certainly unusual, attractive and interesting!

He, too, had overslept and didn’t get up until after 7.30 - almost unheard of!  However, by the time I got up he was out picking tomatoes, peppers and cucumbers from the greenhouse.

I popped round there took a few shots, fartnarkled round with them on different apps, and decided that the iColorama one was the best, so here is my very own dear and quirky Mr. HCB!

We are now sitting in the garden enjoying a cup of coffee, but in the cool corner. There’s a little breeze going today as we can see our very long grass swaying - however, I think it’s still going to be a very hot one again because the sky is a beautiful blue and completely cloudless.

Off to meet a friend for coffee later so hope the coffee shop has aircon, but must do my Wordle so I can share it with my lovely Blip friend, HeidiAndDolly  - it can get quite competitive and although we have very different ways of approaching how we do it each day, we are still friends!

"Just be yourself -
     let people see the real,
          real, imperfect, flawed
               and quirky, weird,
                    beautiful and magical person
                         that you are."
Mandy Hale

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.