THE LAST SUPERMOON OF 2022

I took several shots of the moon late last night - in fact just after 10 o’clock, but then having looked to see what time the actual full supermoon would be, decided that I would not be awake at 2.36 a.m. 

However, having watched two more episodes of “This is Us” on Amazon Prime to which I am definitely addicted, I took a few more shots just after 1 o’clock this morning.

I looked at them on my computer and then went to bed, thinking that I would use one for my Blip today.  However, by then I was not at all tired and did consider watching another episode but then thought I should try and get some sleep but as our curtains were drawn back to let the cool air in, it meant the moon was shining on my face!

Just lately I have noticed that about once every two or three weeks, I seem to have a time when I am up for most of the night, and Mr. HCB just sleeps through my insomniacal (is that even a word?) episodes, as he is doing tonight.

So here I am, having taken several shots of the full supermoon at precisely 2.36 a.m. typing this at 2.57 a.m.  I am tempted to have a “midnight feast” but of course, it’s well past midnight, so guess it would be almost breakfast by the time this is typed and uploaded, so will give that a miss!

At least if I go to bed and sleep late, I won’t have to worry about a Friday Blip!  However, we are going out to friends at 10.30 to collect some apples and no doubt there will be coffee (Beth may be up because she doesn’t sleep too well  because of a painful hip) so I daresay she will tell me later in the morning.

Have a good day - and let’s hope it’s not as hot as it has been of late - I must say that just after 3 a.m. it is lovely and cool.

I suddenly remembered this beautiful piece, Song to the Moon,  and am enjoying it as I type.  

“That's one small step for a man, 
     one giant leap for mankind”
Neil Armstrong

Commander Neil Armstrong and lunar module pilot Buzz Aldrin landed the Apollo Lunar Module Eagle on July 20, 1969, at 20:17 UTC, and Armstrong became the first person to step onto the Moon's surface six hours and 39 minutes later, on July 21 at 02:56 UTC.

P.S.  This was taken hand-held with my Canon SX50 Camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.