ABSTRACT THURSDAY - ORGANIC

I didn’t sleep that well last night and spent some of the time worrying about something I could do nothing about.  I eventually got back to sleep but was still awake before 5.30 so was out walking by 6 o’clock. 

I decided to walk round my field and took several shots using the Slow Shutter app on my phone.  When I got back from my walk yesterday, Mr HCB and I watched a BBC programme on YouTube narrated by Judi Dench entitled "My Passion For Trees".  I had seen it when it was first on television back in 2017, but Mr HCB had never seen it, so we had a lovely hour together and Irma gave me the idea for my abstract for today. I have taken many shots of the oak tree in my field and rather liked it in the early morning light so decided this would be my Abstract Thursday shot. 

Whilst walking round, one of the songs playing through my earphones was one entitled “Is He Worthy?” which is probably one of my favourites at the moment. It is quite pertinent with all that’s going on in the world at the moment with lines that ask a question - with the response - “We do” .

Do you feel the world is broken?
    (We do)
Do you feel the shadows deepen?
   (We do)
But do you know that all the dark won't
Stop the light from getting through?
    (We do)
Do you wish that you could see it all made new?
    (We do)

If you want to hear more of this beautiful song, you can listen here.

Being Abstract Thursday means that I can unashamedly speak about my 100 Abstracts Challenge, which you will know by now that I did to raise awareness of the Mamie Martin Fund that helps impoverished girls in North Malawi to obtain a good secondary education.  My total sponsorship is now up to £932.45 so I am inching ever closer to the £1,000 mark and am so grateful to everyone who has donated so far.  If you would like to sponsor me, the link is below:

https://uk.virginmoneygiving.com/MaureenIles

“We rise by lifting others.”
Robert Ingersoll

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.