BLUE

Gardening at Mum's by 7.30am ... Did a couple of hours then walked Indie, then a reheated cuppa, followed a haircut, followed by more gardening at Mum's. Just packing up when Sarah & her dad, Harold, an old regular of the Anchor inn when Mum & Dad were tenants,  arrived for a chat over the garden gate. Sarah takes her dad out for a drive twice a week, sleeps at his home every night. It's tough for her. She's undergone a double mastectomy, has a disabled daughter, awkward relationship with her husband,  but always has a smile on her face. 
I was in the dog house when i got home as I's spent too long at Mum's ......again!!!!
I had lunch, he was being contrary, he went for a drive, I cut the lawn, did some weeding, lifted some of the yellow flag iris. Took a few pics of my blue eryngium .. It's as tall as me ... that's how tall it is. Bit too tall for it's position in the garden but hey ho!!!

Thanks to RockArea for hosting Wide Wednesday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.