WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Sunburst

I realised after posting yesterday that the song I was thinking of when I wrote "Sunshiny Day" was not that one, but this one. The lyrics are not very profound, but it's guaranteed to put a smile on your face. It was a favourite album in the 80s, I still remember the bright cover.

I put Sandrine's lesson to good use and made my very own tatin d'aubergines for lunch. It was very good, and now I'm thinking of ways to switch it around and make it spicier. S looked dubious when I proposed a curried version, but I think it could work.

We have taken full advantage of the air conditioning downstairs today. We are so acclimatised that we can set it to 26C and feel entirely comfortable. In the early evening we reminded ourselves how hot it is by going down to the garden with some cold beer. We stayed for a bit more than an hour, and now my legs are riddled with bites from the invisible midges :(

Today's video: black cats rule.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.