Maureen6002

By maureen6002

The Anatomy of a Bouquet

Sometimes I feel it’s just impossible to capture the beauty of a bouquet in a photograph, and so it is with the gorgeous arrangement I find waiting in the porch when we return from yet another hospital appointment. (This time it’s the breast issue; fortunately a clear biopsy - which I was already aware of - meaning I will  now undergo a simple day-case surgery)

I try to photograph the flowers - predominately grey skies and sea meaning I’ve given Wide Wednesday’s challenge a miss - but feel disappointed with the result (in extras). Instead, I give each bloom its moment in the spotlight - hence today’s collage (yes another one …..)

And the friends who sent the flowers? We met them back in 1982 when we were holidaying in Morocco, and so have been a part of one another’s lives for nearly 40 years. The flowers mean a lot. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.