Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Blue

No time or inspiration today until I packed this box of Blueberry Cheerios in the camper.  I had seen earlier on Blip that blue is the theme for Wide Wednesday today.  So, here you have my favorite cereal.  Probably not the healthiest, but it tastes so good.  It's one of my little camping treats.  I think this is more tall angle than wide angle but it's all I've got.  Many thanks to RockArea for hosting the challenge today.

We've had three weeks to do some maintenance chores on the camper and have left it all to do this week.  We've been busy and worked outside until we couldn't stand the heat.  Poor PD is trying to pretend that he doesn't have a backache, but I can tell by the way he's walking.  I'm trying to make sure he doesn't make it worse!  I just suggested ibuprofen and he thought that was a great idea.

It always seems that it's horribly hot whenever we're getting ready to go camping.  It's 98 F right now.  Of course, we've had very few days that weren't in the 90s this summer.  Did I mention that I am grateful that we'll be leaving the heat behind in a few days?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.