Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Weeds and Water

We are having a constant battle with bind weed!  It's impossible to keep ahead of it without pulling it every day and I have to say I'm not up for that.  My brother always says, "If you can't fix it, feature it".  So here it is with a little water added. ;-)  Many thanks to Ingeborg for continuing to host Abstract Thursdays!  Today's theme is "organic".

When we got to the pool this morning they were putting up signs saying the Rec Center will be closed for maintenance the week of July 23rd.  I wish it was next week while I'm gone, darn it.  Now I'm going to miss 2 weeks. :(

That's all the news today.  We're still packing and organizing and I am grateful that it is only in the mid 80s with a nice breeze.  Since the kids are going to meet us at the lake on Wednesday, we're going to take some of their gear with us.  That way they won't have to stuff everything into their car.  PD's going to pick up their things later so he can get everything packed into the truck tomorrow morning.  Even though we have the camper, we manage to fill the truck with gear of our own so he'll have to be creative.  At least we won't have to bring firewood because there's still a fire ban, but we do have an alternative to a campfire that I'll blip next week. :-)

Thank you to everyone who visited and for all the stars and hearts.  They are all really appreciated! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.