Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Yellow!

None of my apps could identify this flower.  It's about as big as a grapefruit from the very small start that can be seen in my thumbnail. It's in one of the beautiful planters downtown.  When I went to pick up my pottery (that might be featured for SillySaturday), I actually brought my camera to photograph flowers.  Unfortunately, the card was in my computer, but I think my phone did a pretty good job.  Many thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Fridays! :-)

It was a very busy day with another one in store tomorrow.  Then we'll be ready to take off early Sunday morning.  Yay!

Thanks to everyone who visited and for all the stars and hearts.  I really appreciate all of them! 

I am grateful that the camper fridge cooled down again after going up about 15 (F) degrees while I was putting in our food.  The food was cold and I was so careful to close the door between loading it, but it still warmed up.  I hope it will limp along during the trip....otherwise we'll just have to put ice in it like a cooler.  I'm going to try to make an appointment for service for when we get home.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.