Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Black Python

I was looking for something silly to blip today and I spotted this photo from a trip to Mexico 20 years ago.  I took a new photo of the old print which wasn't great quality to begin with...but you get the idea.  Let me make it clear that I didn't think it was silly to hold the giant snake, but PD and our friends did. They tried to talk me out of it, but I was determined.  Two handlers brought out the snake and told me to stand between them.  I thought that was going to be it...until the man on my right wrapped his end around me, and the other man did the same.  It's a good thing I was young and strong because it weighed 120 pounds!  It was a great experience!  I wonder what Admirer would think. ;-)

I am grateful that PD thought to snap this photo back then, otherwise people might not believe me! 

Apologies if I have blipped this before.  I think I might have...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.